No items found.

EV Motorsports Roundup: March 11, 2023

Extreme E saw action in the desert

Extreme E completed their first X-Prix of the 2023 season with Carlos Sainz's ACCIONA SAINZ XE Team taking their maiden victory in the weekend's Grand Final. Veloce Racing, who took victory in the first round of the weekend, finished second with Nico Rosberg's RXR Racing rounding out the podium. Check out highlights from the Desert X-Prix below.


Grand Final:
1. ACCIONA SAINZ XE Team 11:10.821
2. Veloce Racing +5.527
3. Rosberg X Racing +7.429
4. ABT CUPRA XE +7.987
5. No.99 GMC HUMMER EV Chip Ganassi Racing +22.321

Redemption Race:
1. X44 Vida Carbon Racing 11:10.132
2. NEOM McLaren Extreme E Team +10.150
3. Andretti Altawkilat Extreme E +33.296
4. Carl Cox Motorsport +2:43.534 (PENALISED)

Championship Standings:
1. Veloce Racing: 46 points
2. ACCIONA | SAINZ XE Team: 46 points
3. Rosberg X Racing: 31 points
4. X44 Vida Carbon Racing: 23 points
5. No.99 GMC HUMMER EV Chip Ganassi Racing: 21 points
6. ABT CUPRA XE: 15 points
7. NEOM McLaren Extreme E Team: 14 points
8. Carl Cox Motorsport: 8 points
9. JBXE: 5 points
10. Andretti Altawkilat Extreme E: 5 points


See all news
By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.